Dancing in the morning before breakfast

I don’t know why, but last night for some reason I listened to my EDM (electronic dance music) playlist. Electronic dance music is a broad range of percussive electronic music genres produced largely for nightclubs, raves, and festivals. 

A few of my good friends went to Ultra Music Festival in Miami over break, which made me want to listen to EDM music again. I love: Kygo, the Chainsmokers, Calvin Harris, Dillon Francis, Galantis, Flume, Major Lazer… I never listened to EDM until my senior year of high school and once I came to college, EDM is always playing at parties.

The 33 year old country artist from Florida, Easton Corbin, originally sang the song. Tommy Lee James, Terry McBride, and Shane McAnally wrote the song and is on Corbin’s album,  All Over the Road (2012).  Then in 2014, Belgian DJ and music producer, Felix Safran De Laet, also known as Lost Frequencies, remixed the song. “Are You With Me” became #1 in numerous places around the UK. The song is about a boy who is asking a girl to travel and experience places around the world with him. He wants to show her the world and create long lasting memories.

Lost Frequencies song “Reality” became very popular in 2015 and hit the charts in the EDM world. Both versions are great, fun to dance and listen to, and will leave you listening to it non-stop. I just enjoy the lyrics, the girl who sings it, and how he remixed it all.

Keep on dancing,

-Amanda.

 

Leave a Reply

