A song about Taylor Swift

Most of you know that country artist and songwriter Taylor Swift writes songs about boys, love, heartbreak, etc…. However, this is the first time I’ve heard a song about Taylor Swift.

Don’t get me wrong I love T-Swift but I can only take/listen to so much of her. I went on SoundCloud a few weeks ago and discovered that EDM artist Matthew Koma released his song, “I Wish (My Taylor Swift)” on September 25, 2015. For those of you who don’t know who Matthew Koma, he is a 28 year-old singer, songwriter, & DJ from Long Island, New York. He currently lives in Brooklyn, New York and has worked with some of the most famous artists. Here are just some of his songs:

  1. Zedd: “Spectrum” & “Find You”
  2. Alesso: “Years”
  3. Tiesto: “Wasted”
  4. and more

He also wrote songs with:

  1. Zedd: “Clarity”
  2. Carly Rae Jespen: “This Kiss”
  3. Hilary Duff: “Confetti”
  4. and more

Koma has produced two albums:

  • 2012: Parachute
  • 2013: The Cherrytree Sessions.

I’ve listened to Koma’s album Parachute and I love the track “1998”.  Koma stated how his family is very musical and because of his family he began to play and write music. He listened to “Born to Run” by Bruce Springsteen and he immediately knew he was going to write music. Koma’s music is very different from the music he writes for other artists. The songs “come from his heart” and honesty. In 2012, Owl City (Adam Young) invited Koma to be the opening act for his tour. 

 

Listen to the song for me! Rock on,

A.

Matthew Koma’s Social Media

Leave a Reply

