#tbt

Happy Thursday everyone! Only one more day till Friday and I’m sure we’re all excited. I know I am! This week has been exciting since I’ve been interviewing all this musicians and bands I’ve been listening to for years, but I have more work than I thought. So we’re going to throw is back to “Show Me What I’m Looking For” by Carolina Liar.

No one gives Carolina Liar for how good their music really is. Carolina Liars other big hit, that I’m sure you’ve heard was, “I’m Not Over.” Both of these songs have been featured in numerous movies, commercials, and videos. There are five members of the band:

  • Chad Wolf – lead vocals, guitar (2007-present)
  • Rickard Göransson – guitar (2007-present)
  • Johan Carlsson – keyboards (2007–present)
  • Erik Hääger – bass (2007-present)
  • Peter Carlsson – drums (2009-present)
  • Jim Almgren Gândara – guitar (2007–2009)
  • Max Grahn – drums (2007–2009)

They have three albums, Coming to Terms (2008), Wild Blessed Freedom (2011), and Wrestling an Angel (2015). Wolf is originally from North Carolina but moved to L.A and worked numerous jobs. Eventually he interned for Diana Warren, songwriter, who helped Wolf with his songwriting skills. Wolf began recording and making an album with Max Martin, Swedish record producer and one of the biggest European pop producers. Eventually the other members of the band joined him and they made their first album, Coming to Terms. I’ve listened to their new album and parts of their second and it’s great! I think everyone should give them a listen.

Happy Thursday and rock on,

A

Leave a Reply

