3 more weeks till I can go home

Only three more weeks until I am done with school! I can’t believe that my sophomore year of college is done and that I will be a junior in September. Time has really flown past and I don’t want to wish for graduation. I went home on Sunday last weekend for the night and I really enjoyed my time with my family and savored it. It made me excited to be home for the summer with my family who needs me right now. On my train ride to Lincoln, MA I listened to, “The House That Built Me” by the beautiful Miranda Lambert.

32 year-old singer and songwriter country artist from Longview, Texas, Miranda Lambert, has done it all. Lambert was on the television show, Nashville Star and was the second runner-up but ended up getting a contract with Sony Music. She released her first major label debut album, Kerosene, in 2005, and it eventually went platinum. Lambert has five albums, won 52 awards (Grammy’s, CMT, ACM, Teen Choice, etc…), and is currently on tour. I can’t believe how successful she is and Taylor Swift needs to follow in her path. When I left home I was so thankful for my family, my house, my dogs, my friends, and my hometown, Sudbury.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

