9 a.m everyone, let’s have a good day

This morning I was looking at my calendar and I saw that I only have 2 1/2 week’s left at Endicott! I can’t believe that my sophomore year at Endicott will finally be over. Time has really flown past this semester and I cannot wait to be back here in the fall. This weekend I went out with someone and it was perfect. I can reflect on my past relationships and think about the feeling you have when you are just beginning to see someone. The butterflies in your stomach, the happiness that you have when you see their name on your phone, and just waiting to see with them again.

When the start to something new starts for me, I always listen to country music. Country music is always about tractors, relationships, and an open grass field with your friends. This was the first song that came on when I got back to my room.

I was never really a fan of Dustin Lynch but I am just starting to like his music again. This 30 year-old singer-songwriter is from Tullahoma, Tennessee. After college, Lynch moved to Nashville (like every country singer does) behind the Bluebird Cafe. People know that popular country musicians first perform at the Bluebird Cafe before making it big. Lynch performed there and at other clubs in the area. In 2011, country artist, Justin Moore’s manager found Lynch on his MySpace page. He got a contract with L3 Entertainment, a publishing deal with Super98/The Song Factor, and a record deal with Broken Bow Records.

His music is influenced by country singers, Alan Jackson, Garth Brooks, and Clint Black.Lynch has three albums: Dustin Lynch (2012), Where It’s At (2014), Dustin Lynch: Spotify Sessions.  Lynch’s most popular song that everyone knows is, “Cowboys and Angels,” which was on his first album. “Cowboys and Angels” became one of Billboard’s Top 5 Country Songs towards the end of 2012.

Lynch will be coming to Gillette on July 15th and 16th for Country Fest!

Leave a Reply

