Rain is a day for oldies

Yesterday I was at my dentist (for the third time) and she was playing, The Beatles, while I’m sitting in the chair. She asked me who it is and obviously I said, The Beatles, and she was surprised that I even knew who was singing. We both agreed that rainy days are for oldies music. I have been listening to, “Saturday in the Park” by Chicago since Saturday night. My dad and I were watching them join the Hall of Fame on T.V and he kept saying to me that I need to listen to the band who uses horns in their music most of the time.

chicago-band

In 1967 in Chicago, IL, Walter Parazaider, Terry Kath, Danny Seraphine, Lee Loughnane, James Pankow, Robert Lamm, and Peter Cetera, formed the band, Chicago. In 1969, Chicago released their first album, “Chicago Transit Authority.” To me, Chicago has been one of the most successful bands in history.  Their achievements include:

  • Record sales top the 100,000,000 mark
  • 21 Top 10 singles
  • 5 consecutive Number One albums
  • 11 Number One singles
  • 5 Gold singles.
  • 25 of their 36 albums have been certified platinum
  • Total of 47 gold and platinum awards.

In 2014, their debut album, “Chicago Transit Authority,” entered the Grammy Hall of Frame. The guys are still rocking out and I hope to see them live one day 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

