Boston Based Rock Group – Dreamer & Son

Well I’m back! School is over for the year, I’m finally back and situated at my summer job, and ready to get my act together and blog this summer 🙂 I’ve had a lot of time to listen to new music the past few months. I was contacted by one of my friends who had sent me the music video for the Boston based music group, Dreamer & Son. I wanted to write about them first since I’m from Boston and they’re Boston based 🙂

 

The group had formed in 2015. For those who are from Boston, you might know the group members:

  • Sayak Das – Vocals & Guitar.
  • Jake Sierzega – Bass.
  • Matt Bolton – Guitar.
  • Josh Parra – Drums.

Das attended Berklee College of Music in Boston was uploading covers of songs. Eventually he chose to perform his original songs in front of a real crowd and not online. Parra was the first to support Das’s project. After that Bolton joined and then Sierzega. After their first show, they immediately realized that they loved performing together. They came together to form Dreamer & Son. If you love Kings of Leon, Young the Giant, The 1975, Emarosa, and/or The Maine, then you must listen to their music. There biggest show will be on August 2nd at Red Room 939 and tickets are free! Please go see them!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

